Earlier this month, Ernst & Young LLP announced the Entrepreneur Of The Year 2024 Gulf South Award winners.

The Austin winners included Dean Drako, CEO and Founder of Eagle Eye Network, and Russell Diez-Canseco, President and CEO of Vital Farms.

In addition, Justin Fenchel, CEO and Co-Founder, Brad Schultz, CMO and Co-Founder, and Aimy Steadman, COO and Co-Founder of Beatbox Beverages, also won.

Robbins Schrader, CEO of SafeRide in San Antonio also won. And Katy Mimari, CEO of Caden Lane, based in Boerne, also won.

The winners will then be considered for the Entrepreneur of the Year National Awards, which will be presented in November.

Altogether, this year’s finalists featured 21 Austin entrepreneurs and 3 San Antonio entrepreneurs.

The Gulf South program honored 48 entrepreneurs from Central and South Texas, Louisiana, and Mississippi at an awards ceremony on June 13th. An independent panel of judges selected the finalists based on “their demonstration of building long-term value through entrepreneurial spirit, purpose, growth, and impact, among other core contributions and attributes.”

.The other 2024 Gulf South finalists from the Austin area and San Antonio were: 

Martin Keighley | CarbonFree | San Antonio     

Jeff Lee and Courtney Shields | DIBS Beauty | Austin         

Dr. Andrea Thomaz | Diligent Robotics | Austin 

Mark Engels | ePayPolicy | Austin         

Erine Gray | FindHelp | Austin  

Andy Flanagan | Iris Telehealth | Austin

Beth San Segundo | OriGen Biomedical | Austin           

Charles Leddy | Presidian Hospitality | San Antonio       

Emerson Smith | Pushnami | Austin     

Dr. Lefteris Ntouanoglou | Schoox, LLC | Austin

Nicole Budworth | Senox Corporation | Austin  

Ted Ross | SpyCloud | Austin   

Tony Hartl | Undefeated Tribe Operating Company LLC | Austin 

Chris Brundrett | William Chris Wine Company | Hye, Texas     

Chris O’Dowd | WIN Reality | Austin     

Wayne Morton | Wind Energy Transmission | Austin